Start of main content


Keynote speakers

Dr Omar Jasim

Consulting Engineer – VSC control, GE Vernova

Samir Kouro

Associate Professor, Universidad Técnica Federico SantaMaria

Wensheng Song

Professor with the School of Electrical Engineering, Southwest Jiaotong University

Jean-Luc Schanen

Head of PE Group, G2ELab

Peter Wilson

Deputy Director of Academics, Dyson Institute of Engineering and Technology

Jose Rodriguez Perez

Professor in Power Electronics and Director of Centre for Energy Transition, Universidad San Sebastian, Chile


Dr Zhengyang Feng

Research Engineer, Toshiba

Erin Revie

Development Engineer, Control Techniques

Nika Piekut

Power Electronics Engineer, Control Techniques

Nigel Jakeman

Engineering and Business Director, Turbo Power Systems

Pete James

Director and Co-Founder, Lyra Electronics

Derrick Holliday

Director - Northeast, DER-IC

Jon King

Director - Midlands, DER-IC

Nick Baker

Professor in Emerging Electrical Machines, Newcastle University, UK

Nigel Schofield

Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of Huddersfield, UK

Marco Biasion

R&D Scientist in Electromagnetics, ABB Corporate Research, Sweden

Dragica Kostic-Perovic

Chief Engineer and Technical Manager of Global E-Systems Teams, Ricardo, UK

Mickey Crozier

Chief Engineer (Component Manufacturing Technologies), Manufacturing Technology Centre, UK

Pearl Agyakwa

Anne McLaren Fellow, University of Nottingham, UK

Hadi Moztarzadeh

Head of Technology Trends, APC, UK

Annette Muetze

Head of Electric Drives and Machines, Institute bei Technische Universität Graz, Austria

Krzysztof Paciura

Power Electronics & Electrical Machines Leader, Accelera by Cummins, UK

John Boston

Managing Director, Custom Interconnect Ltd, UK

Theodor Heath

Lecturer - Power & Energy, University of Manchester, UK