Start of main content

Our 2024 Committees

Organising committee

Professor Ke Li

Assistant Professor, University of Nottingham

Dr Antonio Griff

Sheffield University

Dr Jose Ortiz-Gonzalez

Assistant Professor, University of Warwick

Professor Tao Yang

Associate Professor, Industrial Fellow of RAEng, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham

Professor Rishad Ahmed

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham

Professor Layi Alatise

Professor in Power Electronics, University of Warwick

Dr Xu (Daisy) Deng

NUAcT Fellow in Electrical Power, Newcastle University

Dr Siniša Djurović

Senior Lecturer, University of Manchester

Professor Ying Li

Assistant Professor with the Research Group of Power Electronics, Machines and Control, University of Nottingham

Professor Marco Rivera

Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Nottingham

Dr Nick Simpson

Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering, University of Bristol

Professor Alan Watson

Associate Professor in High Power Electronics, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham

Dr Ghanshyam Shrestha

R&D Technology Manager in LV IEC Motor Division, ABB

Dr Michael Mawby

Director & Co-founder, KuasaSemi Ltd

Robin Lyle

Technical Director, Dynex Semiconductor Ltd

Dr Zhigang Sun

Technical Specialist in Power Electronics, Rolls-Royce

PEMD Steering Committee

Professor Frede Blaabjerg

Aalborg University

Professor Martin Foster

University of Sheffield

Professor Phil Mawby

University of Warwick

Professor Barrie Mecrow

Newcastle University

Professor Phil Mellor

University of Bristol

Professor Sandy Smith

University of Manchester

Professor Pat Wheeler

University of Nottingham